***LIVE IN AU PAIR NEEDED - HENHAM***

Posted By:
Date:

Dear au pair,

I hope you are looking forward to spending a positive experience in the UK living with an English family? It can be a scary time, but don't worry - we have done this before and our au pairs become like part of the family.

As a family we are active and enjoy being outdoors - we live in a beautiful village near Bishops Stortford in Hertfordshire (25 minutes by train to Cambridge in one direction and 45 minutes in the other into London Liverpool Street). We are just 10 minutes from Stansted Airport also - which is a gateway to lots of European destinations that you can explore at weekends!!

The village has an active community with lots of events going on, there is a church, pub and shop as well as the school - all within walking distance. There are 3 other au pairs in the village one from Austria, one from Italy and the other from Greece. They regularly meet up for coffee or to go out at the weekends. They will look forward to meeting you. There is a bigger, well established au pair group in Bishops Stortford also.

In our free time we enjoy walking and cycling around it and neighbouring areas. Our two daughters are aged 7 (Erin) and 5 (India). They are full of energy and love to bounce on their trampoline, swim and run around! Erin is learning to play the piano which she is quite good at. We also have an 1 year old Cocker Spaniel puppy called Roxy who is very friendly and loves going for walks with us!! :-)

Our current au pair will be spending her final semester in Chile and will leave us at the end of January 2014 so we are looking to find someone who can take over from her and perhaps have a handover before she leaves. We need an au pair who can fit in to our lifestyle and help out wherever she can helping with housework etc. We work hard and need the support of someone who is keen to get things done, is tidy and organized and enjoys being around our children. Au pairs who have been successful with us in the past are happy and outgoing, willing to make new friends, independent and proactive. The schedule is relatively light but as a busy working mum, I need someone who can be flexible to our needs. Salary is good we can talk details as necessary. You will not be required to work weekends.

You will have your own bedroom and bathroom and plenty of space indoors and outdoors.

We look forward to hearing from you very soon :-)

Happy searching!

The Adkins Family